Tired

I am so tired.

 

Of so many things

 

It’s an ocean of disappointment, attitudes, chaos, and other people’s problems.

 

Problems that they have all the power to fix.

 

Problems that they willingly walked into the ocean.

 

I have no interest in drowning. My head hurts. all the time it feels like.

 

Everyday this week. I am tired. If I can just swim on my own

 

On my own, not on the guise of a closing shore, and ripped away

 

because I’ve tried to save someone else. I am saving no one else.

 

I am tired.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

